1. Home
  2. Admin and Global Features
  3. Account Management and Subscriptions

Account Management and Subscriptions

Account Management

This is the section of the Domotz Portal that you will use to change/update your Account details. You can reach this section from this link: https://portal.domotz.com/portal/account

Account Info

In this section, you can configure your billing account details (invoice address, type of account, name, country, etc).

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 1

This is also the section you must use to  fill your payment method information.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 2

Invoice information

Once you’ve specified payment method, you will be able to control the Invoices information. It includes Invoices History with their dates and payments values. You can easily download any Invoice in PDF.

There you can also find Estimated Upcoming Invoice information about the next payment. If you click on ?, you will see its details with Subtotal, date and the Plan you use.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 3 updated

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 4 updated

Branding

This tab allows you to configure your contact info and upload a company logo for display in the Violet customer app and in reports generated. Don’t forget to save changes.

Two-Factor Authentication (2FA / MFA)

This tab allows you to configure a Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)  to add more security to your Domotz account.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 5

When enabling the 2FA – via toggle button – the user is requested to enter his password and confirm.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 6

After this step, the 2FA token (QR Code) is generated and needs to be saved and used inside an external application like Google Authenticator or Microsoft Authenticator to generate fresh Domotz login codes.
While acknowledging the token saving, the user can chose to flag the option “Remember me”, which allows to trust the device and skip the authentication.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 7

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 8

At the 2FA activation process completion, the page displays:

  • The list of Trusted devices (all devices that do not require the two-step authentication at login moment, if the “Remember me“ option has been selected). By clicking the bin icon, the user can remove one device from the list.
  • The code being used.
  • The button to renew the security token (the previous token will be disabled and the user will be prompted to insert a new code).

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 9

The user can disable the 2FA at any time (by using the toggle button and inserting his password).

The Team Masters can check wether or not, his team members have configured the 2FA for their accounts, in the Team section available in the user portal.

Moreover the Team Master can also enforce the usage of 2FA to his team members either at the creation of the Team Member itself or in a second moment.

Change Password

Here you can change your account password.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 10

Subscriptions

The Subscriptions menu is where you can manage all your account Agents. You may have a mix of prepaid and Subscription agents.

Your Agents

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 11

In this view you see a list of your current Agents including Version, Status (and, if a prepaid agent, the Expiration date).

History

History will give you the complete history of key subscription actions, such as agent activation or removal, done by your account.

Agent Management

In this section, you will be able to manage your agents:

  • Activation status
  • Agent Version
  • Extend expiration
  • Shorten expiration
  • Rename Agents
Extend Agent

Domotz, by default, will bill automatically every month, using a valid credit card, based on the number of installed Domotz Agents.

In case you have prepaid agents you have the possibility of extending their validity using your credit card.

Edit Agent

In this section there are additional information about the selected Agent such as activation date, package version, local IP address, MAC address of the physical device blinded to the Agent. Agent’s name can be changed from this section.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 16

From the Edit section you can also Cleanup the Agent data. All the configuration made inside the Agent, together will the scanned info will be deleted. The Agent name and subscription status will remain as it is.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 17

From the Edit section you can also delete the Agent from your list. Delete Agent will remove all the data related to an Agent. It can be useful if you want to move a box from a location to another, to get rid of previous data. Please be advised that:

  • A delete operation is only possible when the Agent is disconnected.
  • A delete operation will permanently remove all data related to an Agent

If you wish, you can can prepay any Subscription Agent up to 5 years with your registered credit card.

Account Management and Subscriptions screenshot 18 updated

Updated on January 13, 2021

Was this article helpful?